Showing posts with label reviews. Show all posts
Showing posts with label reviews. Show all posts

Tuesday, July 05, 2016

UNIQLO, Love At First Try

I first heard of UNIQLO watching a news documentary about 2 or three years ago.  Back then, I thought it was just another retail store trying to make it big in the world market. When a branch opened in Manila and friends would rave about the clothing the store sells, I became curious.  Of course, not being fond of Manila, I never really got to shop in their branches there. Fast forward to June 15, 2016 when Negros Bloggers were invited for a press tour and VIP shopping as a preview to their grand opening on the 17th of June. Well, folks...it was love at first try!

Thursday, November 05, 2015

A Skechers Store in Bacolod

I have always dreamed of owning the perfect pair of shoes for my imperfect feet. Little did I know that I would find it right under my nose. The Skechers brand has been around for quite sometime, and I have seen their display at the SM Department Store but being a person who preferred high heels, their design did not really appeal to me. Then, I found myself checking out the casual and sports shoes section during the SM great shoe sale a few months ago, and this is where I discovered Skechers GO Walk.  And so, when I was told that Skechers was opening a store in SM Bacolod I was excited to check out the different styles that they had to offer.

Wednesday, March 05, 2014

MUA Secrets

Shhhhh...I just discovered a secret most women would love to know about.

I stumbled upon a Facebook Page called MUA Secrets, (MUA stands for make up artist) where trends, trade secrets and hard-to-find make-up products can be found. They had this eyebrow gel which I had been searching for the longest time ever, and was resigned to the fact that I will never be able to find one. You can just imagine how happy (ecstatic is a better word) I was to see that they had it!

Saturday, August 03, 2013

I'm A Zalora Brand Ambassador!

I am not a big fan of conducting business online, because basically I like to do things on a personal level and I am not a risk taker.  That is until I discovered ZALORA, Asia's biggest online fashion store. I have seen their ads on Facebook but it was only when I got two Zalora Insta-Prize coupons from BPI that I finally took notice. My curiosity got the better of me and before I knew it, I was browsing through the website which was easy to navigate with good descriptions and images of their products.  The choices were varied and surprisingly the prices were very affordable.  Best of all they had several payment options which includes COD, my preferred mode of payment for online shopping.  Last July 18, I placed my first order of a Typify Corneby Genuine Leather Satchel (from P1,999.00 to P1, 699.00, after using my discount code) and three days later, the bag arrived through LBC. The bag was everything I needed - classy design, made of soft, genuine leather with well made inner linings, durable straps and a very good price for it's quality. Needless to say I was very happy with my purchase.

Source: www.zalora.com.ph

A few days later I got an e-mail from Zalora inviting me to their Brand Ambassador Program.  I eventually accepted the invitation a week ago and last Wednesday, I got their approval.

Wednesday, July 31, 2013

The Perfect Sound By Sennheiser

Is there such a thing as a perfect sound?  That is a question Prof. Dr. Fritz Sennheiser and his team of engineers sought to answer when he founded  Labor W or “Laboratorium Wennebostel” in 1945.  Now known as SENNHEISER, a private German company specializing in audio electronics, the company's Asia Regional Office in Singapore was formed in 1992 to oversee the entire Asian market and coordinate activities with distributors in Korea, Thailand, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Nepal, Philippines, Brunei, Malaysia, Indonesia, Vietnam, Cambodia and the islands of Maldives and Mauritius.   And now, they are in Metro Bacolod, the first time they have opened a store outside Manila.

Tuesday, July 09, 2013

Shout-Out To Philippine Airlines, My Home In The Sky

I know that Philippine Airlines (PAL) may not be among the best airline in the world nor ranked as one of the safest but, so what?  It will always be my home in the sky when flying around the country and it's neighboring nations.  I have always had a fear of flying but have always felt safe and secure when flying with PAL. Also, I have never had a negative experience with them except maybe for occasional delays. Even when I got stranded in Cebu during Typhoon Frank in 2008, my only complaint was the lack of information.  The ground staff did the best they could amidst all the chaos, unlike the other airlines whose staff would disappear in times like this. This is why I always fly PAL except for the very rare occasions when my tickets were purchased for me and even then, I would always request for PAL, and with good reason.

Sunday, June 09, 2013

A Prestige Lounge @ The SM Store Bacolod

The SM Store Bacolod finally opened it's SM Prestige Lounge last May.  Lifestyle bloggers and writers from Bacolod and Negros Occidental were invited to have a first hand experience of it's amenities and cozy atmosphere. The area is very spacious (180 square meters) and elegant, fully carpeted with comfortable sitting areas, powder-cum-fitting rooms, a Nokia phone charging station, courtesy package counter and soon to be installed WiFi connection. It is a haven within SM Department Store for the exclusive use of SM Prestige members. 

Monday, April 29, 2013

The SM Store Bacolod

SM City Bacolod had the grand opening of The SM Store last April 19, 2013.  Although I was invited, I decided to forgo the event since I could not leave the office that morning.  Besides I really don't like early morning events and this was for 8 AM!  The new department store has three floors that are filled with merchandise enough to make any shopaholic happy for the rest of her life  :)

Wednesday, March 06, 2013

My Honda Experience

My family's first Honda was not just one but two motorbikes which my father used to go around our small farm.  A few years later both were turned to motorcabs and sold.  This was in the mid 70's when Honda was still known more as a motorcycle brand rather than a car maker.  This all changed when Honda designed the Civic and established itself as a serious car manufacturer.  In the United States, Carr's Honda is a trusted dealer for Honda cars.  Aside from the Civic, there's the very popular Honda CR-V, a sports utility vehicle because of it's compact and classy design. When my sister-in-law bought a red CR-V three years ago I must admit, I felt a twinge of envy :)    I remembered my first ride on a Honda CR-V with a lot of happy thoughts.

Wednesday, February 13, 2013

Wanted: 24 Hour Emergency Plumbing Service

Have you ever had a plumbing emergency in the middle of the night and did not know where to find help?  Well, one weekend not so long ago we had some visitors in the house, and I don't know what exactly happened, but by the time they left on Sunday evening, the showerhead in my aunt's bathroom was leaking.  Unlike in the United States (and other countries, as well) where there are 24/7 plumbing services like the 24 hour Emergency Services from Roto-Rooter, I could not think of anyone in my area whom I could call to get it fixed that night. I tried to do some damage control but it only worsened. I was getting a little desperate, and so I decided that the next best thing is to close the pipeline leading to this bathroom to avoid getting up in the middle of the night just to check if the pails were overflowing and prevent waste of water.  You can imagine my annoyance over the inconvenience!  

Thursday, November 29, 2012

Read The Sign!

We see signs everywhere, both indoors and outdoors. Signs have a role and purpose in everyday life, and companies like the Lowen Sign Company try to make them in such a way that their messages get read and understood.  Yet many times, people don't read them and do not appreciate the fact that most of these signs are there to make life better for everyone.

Follow by Email